Work at this foundation?
Claim this profile to edit this page and see interest from grant seekers.
Page Family Foundation is a private corporation based in ALBANY, NY. The foundation received its IRS ruling in 2007. The principal officer is Goldman Sachs Ayco Lp. It holds total assets of $3.5M. Annual income is reported at $1.1M. Total assets have grown from $1.1M in 2011 to $3.4M in 2023. The foundation is governed by 4 officers and trustees. Tax records are available from 2016 to 2023. According to available records, Page Family Foundation has made 29 grants totaling $2.2M, with a median grant of $25K. Annual giving has grown from $405K in 2020 to $560K in 2023. Grantmaking activity was highest in 2022 with $1.2M distributed across 18 grants. Individual grants have ranged from $5K to $205K, with an average award of $75K. The foundation has supported 13 unique organizations. The foundation primarily supports organizations in California, New York, Kansas, which account for 90% of all grants. Grantmaking reaches organizations across 4 states. Contributions to this foundation are tax-deductible.
Page Family Foundation is a closed, family-directed private foundation with no staff, no public grants program, and no evidence of an open application pipeline. Its four officers — Stephen F Page (President), Kathryn Kelly Page (Vice President), Mark C Page (Secretary), and Stephen D Page (CFO) — all serve without compensation, and the foundation is administered c/o Goldman Sachs Ayco Lp, a corporate wealth-management firm, out of a P.O. Box in Albany, NY. That combination — uncompensated family officers, a financial-services back office instead of program staff, and filing language marking grants as 'preselected only' with no application instructions on file — is the clearest signal available: this is a vehicle for the Page family's own giving relationships, not a public grantmaker soliciting proposals.
The grantee list bears this out. Of 29 tracked grants totaling $2,167,452, 22 (76%) went to California-based recipients, and nearly every named recipient is a Catholic or Jesuit-affiliated institution: Cristo Rey Orange County High School ($500,000 across 3 gifts), the Catholic Education Foundation ($400,144), the Jesuit Conference/Jesuits West ($347,630), the Archdiocese of Los Angeles ($200,042), Mount Saint Mary's University ($150,128), Carmelite Sisters Foundation ($75,000), Bellarmine College Preparatory ($30,000), and Cristo Rey San Jose High School ($12,500). This pattern points to personal, alumni, parish, or diocesan ties — likely tied to the Page family's own religious and educational community — rather than a competitive, mission-area RFP process.
For grant seekers: first-time, unsolicited applicants outside the Catholic/Jesuit education network in California should treat this as a low-probability, relationship-first prospect, not a portal-driven opportunity. There is no LOI-to-proposal-to-site-visit funnel to follow because there is no public intake at all. The realistic path in is a warm introduction — through a diocese, a Jesuit province office (Jesuits West), a Cristo Rey Network school, or a shared advisor at Goldman Sachs Ayco — not a cold application. Organizations without that kind of connection should redirect effort toward funders in this same asset tier that do publish an application process (see Peer Comparison).
Total giving has grown substantially over the past decade, tracking investment performance more than any stated strategic shift: $165,371 (FY2011) → $198,092 (FY2019) → $420,468 (FY2020) → $417,969 (FY2021) → $614,775 (FY2022) → $576,676 (FY2023), with the most recent public filing (FY2025) reporting $318,930 in revenue against $322,922 in charitable disbursements on a stable $3.45M asset base. Grants paid consistently run 92-97% of total giving in every year on record (e.g., FY2023: $560,220 of $576,676; FY2025: $322,922 of $346,700 in total expenses, 92.9%), reflecting the near-zero overhead of a foundation with no compensated staff.
Across the 29 individually tracked grants totaling $2,167,452, the average grant is $74,740, but the distribution is wide and relationship-driven rather than program-driven. The largest cumulative relationship is Cristo Rey Orange County High School at $500,000 across 3 gifts (~$167,000 each), followed by the Catholic Education Foundation at $400,144 across 2 gifts (~$200,000 each) and Jesuit Conference/Jesuits West at $347,630 across 3 gifts (~$116,000 each). Two large single-year entries — $205,000 in cash and $200,008 in stock, both recorded only as 'See Attached Detail' on the underlying 990-PF schedule — suggest additional sub-grants bundled into the public filing that aren't individually itemized. At the smaller end, the foundation also sustains modest recurring commitments: Bellarmine College Preparatory ($30,000/3 gifts, $10,000 each), Eliot School of Fine & Applied Arts ($20,000/3 gifts), Cal Poly San Luis Obispo Foundation ($15,000/3 gifts, $5,000 each), and Gla International Foundation ($12,000/2 gifts, $6,000 each).
Geographically, California accounts for 22 of 29 grants (76%), with Massachusetts (3), Kansas (2), and New York (2) making up the remainder — likely tied to family members' locations or affiliated institutions outside California. Every grant in the data set is coded simply 'general charitable purposes' or 'charitable purposes' in filings; no program-area, restricted-purpose, or multi-year-pledge detail is disclosed, which is typical for a small, closely-held family foundation without a published grants program.
| Foundation | Assets | Annual Giving (most recent FY) | Primary Focus | Application |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Page Family Foundation (NY) | $3.45M | $576,676 (FY2023) | Catholic/Jesuit education, CA-concentrated | Invited/relationship-only — no public process |
| Kean Foundation Inc. (NJ) | $3.45M | Not disclosed in filings reviewed | Unclear — associated website (keanfoundation.org) covers scholarships, campus infrastructure, STEM/faculty research, but does not describe an external grant process | No public application process found |
| Ware Family Foundation (MS) | $3.46M | Not disclosed | Unknown — no public website | Unknown, likely closed |
| Irwin S Scherzer Foundation Inc. (NY) | $3.46M | Not disclosed | Unknown — no public website | Unknown, likely closed |
| Charles Grunfeld Foundation Inc. (NJ) | $3.46M | Not disclosed | Unknown — no public website | Unknown, likely closed |
| Patty And Jack Wright Foundation (CA) | $3.45M | Not disclosed | Unknown — no public website | Unknown, likely closed |
All five peers sit within roughly $15,000 of Page Family Foundation's $3.45M asset base and share the same generic 'Philanthropy & Grantmaking' NTEE classification, which describes their legal form as private foundations rather than any funding focus. Four of the five have no public website at all, and the one that does (Kean Foundation Inc.) resolves to a page that does not describe an outside application process — reinforcing that in this asset tier ($3-3.5M family foundations), a closed, relationship-driven model like Page's is the norm rather than the exception, not an anomaly specific to this funder.
No foundation-specific news, press coverage, leadership changes, or program announcements were found for this exact entity (EIN 20-5921960, Albany, NY) in 2025 or 2026. The foundation has no website, no social media presence, and no newsroom; the domain listed in its record, page.org, actually belongs to the Arthur W. Page Society, an unrelated professional association for corporate communications executives headquartered in New York City — a mismatch grant seekers should not rely on.
Web searches for 'Page Family Foundation' are dominated by unrelated, similarly-named organizations: a Falls Church, VA 'Page Family Foundation' (EIN 54-1595128) focused on religious ministries and intelligence-community-adjacent giving; a Bloomfield Hills, MI 'Page Family Foundation' (EIN 81-4690954) that filed its own return in November 2025; the Minnesota-based Page Education Foundation, an unrelated scholarship program for students of color with a 2025-2026 cycle running January 1 to April 1, 2026; and Larry Page's Carl Victor Page Memorial Foundation, an unrelated multibillion-dollar vehicle. None of these describe this Albany, NY foundation.
The most current verifiable activity is the foundation's FY2025 Form 990-PF filing, which shows total assets essentially flat at $3.45 million, annual revenue of $318,930 (driven by dividends and investment gains rather than new contributions), and charitable disbursements of $322,922 — a lower payout year than FY2022 ($614,775) or FY2023 ($576,676), suggesting a pullback in giving alongside softer investment income rather than any strategic change. Leadership (Stephen F Page, Kathryn Kelly Page, Mark C Page, Stephen D Page) has remained unchanged across all filings reviewed.
There is no public application, LOI portal, or listed contact for this foundation — 'accepting_applications' status in aggregator databases should be read skeptically, since the underlying IRS filings mark grants as preselected and list no application instructions. The single most important tip for any grant seeker researching this funder is to stop relying on page.org: that domain belongs to the Arthur W. Page Society, a corporate-communications trade association, and has nothing to do with this foundation's giving. Do not submit an inquiry there expecting a response.
Given the grantee pattern — 76% of dollars to California, and nearly every named recipient a Catholic or Jesuit-affiliated school, diocese, or religious order (Cristo Rey Orange County, Jesuits West, Archdiocese of Los Angeles, Mount Saint Mary's University, Carmelite Sisters, Bellarmine College Preparatory) — the realistic path to funding is a warm connection through that same network: a Cristo Rey Network school's advancement office, the Jesuits West provincial development office, a Catholic diocesan foundation, or an existing relationship with one of the four Page family officers. Organizations without any tie to Catholic/Jesuit education, or without a connection in California, Massachusetts, Kansas, or New York (the only states with recorded grants), should treat this as a very low-probability prospect and prioritize effort elsewhere.
Common mistakes to avoid: (1) mailing a generic, unsolicited full proposal to the P.O. Box address — filings show no intake process to receive or route it; (2) assuming the 'Philanthropy & Grantmaking' NTEE code describes a funding focus — it only describes the foundation's own legal form; (3) confusing this foundation with any of the several other organizations nationally using the same or similar name. If a genuine relationship exists, the safest approach mirrored by the grant pattern is a short, direct letter (not a full grant application) describing the specific institution, program, or need, ideally referencing a shared parish, school, or diocesan connection, sent with realistic expectations of a multi-year cultivation rather than a single-cycle ask — consistent with the repeat, multi-year gifts seen to Cristo Rey Orange County, Catholic Education Foundation, and Jesuits West.
Create a free Granted account to download this report — includes application checklist, full financial data, and all grantees.
Already have an account? Sign in to download.
Please note the foundation is not involved in any direct charitable activities. It's primary purpose is to support, by contributions, other charitable organizations exempt
Under internal revenue code section 501(c)(3).
Total giving has grown substantially over the past decade, tracking investment performance more than any stated strategic shift: $165,371 (FY2011) → $198,092 (FY2019) → $420,468 (FY2020) → $417,969 (FY2021) → $614,775 (FY2022) → $576,676 (FY2023), with the most recent public filing (FY2025) reporting $318,930 in revenue against $322,922 in charitable disbursements on a stable $3.45M asset base. Grants paid consistently run 92-97% of total giving in every year on record (e.g., FY2023: $560,220 of.
Page Family Foundation has distributed a total of $2.2M across 29 grants. The median grant size is $25K, with an average of $75K. Individual grants have ranged from $5K to $205K.
Page Family Foundation is a closed, family-directed private foundation with no staff, no public grants program, and no evidence of an open application pipeline. Its four officers — Stephen F Page (President), Kathryn Kelly Page (Vice President), Mark C Page (Secretary), and Stephen D Page (CFO) — all serve without compensation, and the foundation is administered c/o Goldman Sachs Ayco Lp, a corporate wealth-management firm, out of a P.O. Box in Albany, NY. That combination — uncompensated family.
Page Family Foundation is headquartered in ALBANY, NY. While based in NY, the foundation distributes grants to organizations across 4 states.
Get a weekly digest of new grants for organizations like yours
Get a free weekly digest of new grant opportunities as they're added to Granted. Unsubscribe anytime.
| Name | Title | Compensation | Benefits | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathryn Kelly Page | VICE PRESIDENT - DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Stephen F Page | PRESIDENT - DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Mark C Page | SECRETARY - DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Stephen D Page | CFO - DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
Total Giving
$577K
Total Assets
$3.4M
Fair Market Value
$5.9M
Net Worth
$3.4M
Grants Paid
$560K
Contributions
$302K
Net Investment Income
$326K
Distribution Amount
$271K
Total: $1.2M
Total Grants
29
Total Giving
$2.2M
Average Grant
$75K
Median Grant
$25K
Unique Recipients
13
Most Common Grant
$200K
of 2023 grantees were first-time recipients
| Recipient | Location | Amount | Year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Catholic Education Foundationgeneral charitable purposes | Kansas City, KS | $200K | 2022 |
| Archdiocese Of Lageneral charitable purposes | Los Angeles, CA | $200K | 2023 |
| Jesuit Conference Inc - Jesuits WestGeneral CHARITABLE PURPOSES | Los Gatos, CA | $148K | 2023 |
| Cristo Rey Orange County High School Incgeneral charitable purposes | Santa Ana, CA | $100K | 2023 |
| Mount Saint Marys Universitygeneral CHARITABLE PURPOSES | Los Angeles, CA | $50K | 2023 |
| Carmelite Sisters Foundation Incgeneral charitable purposes | Alhambra, CA | $25K | 2023 |
| Cristo Rey San Jose High SchoolGeneral CHARITABLE PURPOSES | San Jose, CA | $13K | 2023 |
| Bellarmine College PreparatoryGeneral CHARITABLE PURPOSES | San Jose, CA | $10K | 2023 |
| Eliot School Of Fine & Applied Artsgeneral charitable purposes | Jamaica Plain, MA | $10K | 2023 |
| California Polytechnic State University Foundationgeneral charitable purposes | San Luis Obispo, CA | $5K | 2023 |
| Gla International Foundationgeneral charitable purposes | San Diego, CA | $6K | 2022 |
| See Attached Detail-CashCHARITABLE PURPOSES | Albany, NY | $205K | 2020 |
| See Attached Detail-StockCHARITABLE PURPOSES | Albany, NY | $200K | 2020 |