Work at this foundation?
Claim this profile to edit this page and see interest from grant seekers.
Westbridge Inc. is a private corporation based in MANCHESTER, NH. The foundation received its IRS ruling in 2001. The principal officer is Jennifer Driscoll. It holds total assets of $5.9M. Annual income is reported at $7.7M. The foundation is governed by 8 officers and trustees. Tax records are available from 2016 to 2024. Contributions to this foundation are tax-deductible.
This report starts with a necessary correction: Westbridge Inc. is not a grantmaking foundation that outside organizations can apply to for funding. It is a family-founded, 501(c)(3) private operating foundation headquartered at 660 Chestnut St, Manchester, NH, that directly delivers residential, partial-hospitalization, intensive-outpatient, and community-integration treatment to adults with co-occurring mental illness and substance use disorders. It files IRS Form 990-PF (the standard form for private foundations), and its database record is tagged "is_grantmaker: true" and "accepting_applications: true" — but every year of financial data available (2011 through 2023, the most recent year with a grants-paid figure) reports exactly $0 in grants paid to other organizations. The large "total giving" figures in its filings (e.g., $7.28M in FY2023, $6.92M in FY2021) are program expenditures for running its own clinical operations, not a grants budget — the IRS private-operating-foundation designation lets an organization count its direct charitable activity (here, patient care) toward its payout requirement instead of distributing grants. WestBridge's own website confirms this: there is no grants page, no LOI process, no application form, and no funding-priority language anywhere on westbridge.org. The site's only funding-adjacent feature is a "Donate" button routing to the WestBridge Recovery Opportunity Fund (a related but separately registered entity, EIN 82-3314869), which appears to provide financial assistance to individual patients for treatment costs, not grants to organizations. The founding West family (Alfred P. West, Chair; Laralee West, Vice Chair; Palmer West, Director) all serve unpaid, while CEO Steven Berry has drawn compensation ranging from roughly $267,500 to $354,000 across recent filings and Treasurer Teresa Geib from $0 to $130,924 — governance and pay patterns typical of an operating charity, not a grantmaking trust. For any organization approaching Westbridge Inc. hoping for grant funding, the realistic path is not a proposal but a clinical, referral, or partnership relationship — for example, co-locating services, cross-referring patients, or engaging through regional convenings such as the NH Behavioral Health Summit. Grant seekers should redirect fundraising energy toward the peer institutions in the comparison table below, several of which carry more conventional grantmaking postures.
Because Westbridge Inc. reports $0 in grants paid to outside organizations across all 13 years of available Form 990-PF data (2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023), there is no median grant size, grant range, or program/geography breakdown to report — the organization simply does not operate a competitive or invited grants program. What the filings do show is the scale of its direct-service spending: total giving (functionally, program expense) ran from a low of $6.78M in FY2011 to a high of $11.9M in FY2019, and stood at $7.28M in FY2023. Total assets have been volatile and trending down from a recent peak of $11.4M (FY2022) to $5.87M (FY2024) — a roughly 49% two-year decline — while FY2023 alone showed a net asset drop of nearly $2.1M against revenue of just $5.2M versus $7.3M in expenses. Revenue is a mix of patient/contract revenue and contributions: contributions received swung from $6.6M (FY2021) down to $1.6M (FY2023), suggesting reliance on client-service revenue (likely insurance and program fees) rather than steady philanthropic inflow. Officer/executive compensation has risen steadily, from $196,715 in FY2011 to $525,252 in FY2023 — a 167% increase over 12 years, outpacing the roughly 7% increase in total giving over the same span. None of this activity constitutes an external grants program; it reflects the cost structure of operating residential and outpatient clinical facilities. Organizations evaluating Westbridge as a potential funding source should treat the $0 grants-paid figure as definitive and look instead to the peer foundations below, several of which are structured for or plausibly engaged in outbound grantmaking within the Health/behavioral-health space.
| Foundation | Assets | Annual Giving | Primary Focus | Application |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Westbridge Inc. (this profile) | $5,868,518 | $7,280,610 (FY2023; direct program spend, $0 to outside orgs) | Health — co-occurring mental illness/substance use | Not applicable — no external grant program; direct-service treatment provider only |
| The Stark Family Foundation Inc. (MN) | $6,958,605 | Not disclosed in dataset | Health | Unknown — no public grants program identified in this dataset |
| Cemex Foundation (TX) | $6,042,626 | Not disclosed in dataset | Health | Unknown — no public grants program identified in this dataset |
| 3clane Family Foundation Inc. (GA) | $5,191,092 | Not disclosed in dataset | Health | Unknown — has a live website (3clane.org); worth direct outreach |
| Vision Walkers Collective Inc. (CA) | $5,139,735 | Not disclosed in dataset | Health | Unknown — no public grants program identified in this dataset |
| Comprehensive Recovery Services Inc. (TX) | $5,080,812 | Not disclosed in dataset | Health | Unknown — no public grants program identified in this dataset |
All six organizations sit within a tight $5.1M-$7.0M asset band and share an NTEE Health classification, but the dataset provided does not include verified annual-giving or application-process figures for the five peers, so no like-for-like giving comparison can be made responsibly. Westbridge is distinguished from this peer set not by size but by structure: its $0 grants-paid history and direct-service model mean it functions more like a small nonprofit hospital than a family foundation, while at least one peer (3clane Family Foundation) has an active public-facing website worth investigating directly for a genuine grants posture.
The only substantiated recent news is a January 9, 2025 announcement that WestBridge expanded all-genders access across its entire treatment continuum — residential (The Commons), Partial Hospitalization, Intensive Outpatient, and Community Integration programs — having previously piloted all-genders admission in the IOP and Community Integration tracks only. William Keating, PhD, LCMHC, MLADC, Chief of Clinical Services, was quoted framing the change as a response to "growing demand" for integrated dual-diagnosis care. No leadership transitions, new program announcements, or notable large grants (in or out) turned up in web search for 2025-2026; searches for "Westbridge Inc grants awarded 2025 2026" and "funding priorities" returned no organization-specific results beyond this expansion story and general background on the founding and clinical model. The most recent financial filing available in this dataset is FY2024 (total revenue $7,710,755, total assets $5,868,518); FY2023 shows a $2.1M net loss against $5.2M in revenue and $7.3M in expenses, which is the most notable financial development on record and coincides with the run-up to the 2025 all-genders expansion — plausibly a period of investment in capacity ahead of the announced service growth. Beyond that, WestBridge maintains a routine cadence of clinical-outcomes publications (e.g., a co-occurring disorders treatment outcomes summary posted August 2024) and participates in the New Hampshire behavioral-health community, including proximity to the annual NH Behavioral Health Summit (next scheduled December 7-8, 2026, in Manchester) — a relevant convening for partnership-minded organizations even though WestBridge itself is not a confirmed presenter or sponsor. There is no evidence of any 2025-2026 grantmaking activity, RFP, or funding announcement from Westbridge Inc.
There is no grant application to optimize timing or messaging for, because Westbridge Inc. does not run an external grants program — this is the single most important "tip" for any grant seeker who reached this profile. The database's "accepting_applications: true" flag and "Monthly" funding-cycle tag reflect boilerplate defaults from IRS BMF/990-PF classification, not a verified funding program; westbridge.org contains no grants page, no LOI template, no funding guidelines, and no staff contact designated for grant inquiries (the only listed contact is Jennifer Driscoll, without a public email in this dataset). Do not submit an unsolicited proposal expecting a review process — there is no evidence one exists, and doing so would likely be routed to general info or clinical intake rather than any grants committee. If your organization's actual goal is financial assistance for an individual's treatment costs (rather than an organizational grant), the more promising avenue is the affiliated WestBridge Recovery Opportunity Fund (EIN 82-3314869), which solicits donations via GiveLively and is oriented toward patient scholarship support; contact WestBridge directly through its main site to ask whether that fund accepts outside applications on a patient's behalf, since this could not be confirmed from public sources. If your organization instead works in behavioral health, dual-diagnosis treatment, or family support and is seeking a clinical or referral partner rather than a check, WestBridge is a much more plausible fit — reach out about co-referral agreements, insurance-network partnerships, or joint programming, and consider connecting at the NH Behavioral Health Summit (December 7-8, 2026, Manchester DoubleTree Downtown) where WestBridge-adjacent organizations are likely to be present. Finally, redirect actual grant-seeking effort toward the peer foundations in this report, starting with 3clane Family Foundation Inc. (which has a live, navigable website at 3clane.org and is worth a direct inquiry) rather than continuing to pursue Westbridge Inc. as a funding prospect.
Create a free Granted account to download this report — includes application checklist, full financial data, and all grantees.
Already have an account? Sign in to download.
To promote the recovery of adults and families living with co - occuring substance abuse disorders and psychotic and/or affective illness.
Expenses: $7.6M
Because Westbridge Inc. reports $0 in grants paid to outside organizations across all 13 years of available Form 990-PF data (2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023), there is no median grant size, grant range, or program/geography breakdown to report — the organization simply does not operate a competitive or invited grants program. What the filings do show is the scale of its direct-service spending: total giving (functionally, program expense) ran from a low of $6.78M in FY2011 .
This report starts with a necessary correction: Westbridge Inc. is not a grantmaking foundation that outside organizations can apply to for funding. It is a family-founded, 501(c)(3) private operating foundation headquartered at 660 Chestnut St, Manchester, NH, that directly delivers residential, partial-hospitalization, intensive-outpatient, and community-integration treatment to adults with co-occurring mental illness and substance use disorders. It files IRS Form 990-PF (the standard form for.
Westbridge Inc. is headquartered in MANCHESTER, NH.
Get a weekly digest of new grants for organizations like yours
Get a free weekly digest of new grant opportunities as they're added to Granted. Unsubscribe anytime.
| Name | Title | Compensation | Benefits | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven Berry | CHIEF EXECUT | $343K | $7K | $350K |
| Teresa Geib | TREASURER | $131K | $22K | $153K |
| William Doran | SECRETARY | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Palmer West | DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| David Schusler | DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Alfred P West | CHAIR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Laralee West | VICE CHAIR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Frank Mckeee | DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | N/A |
Total Giving
N/A
Total Assets
$5.9M
Fair Market Value
N/A
Net Worth
N/A
Grants Paid
N/A
Contributions
N/A
Net Investment Income
N/A
Distribution Amount
N/A
No individual grant records are available. Visit the foundation's 990-PF filings below for detailed grantee information.