1,000+ Opportunities
Find the right grant
Search federal, foundation, and corporate grants with AI — or browse by agency, topic, and state.
Rolling applications open until 30 June 2026 or until funds exhausted
"Prescribed Bodies Corporate (PBC) Capacity Building Grant" is currently closed and not accepting applications.
Prescribed Bodies Corporate (PBC) Capacity Building Grant is sponsored by National Indigenous Australians Agency (NIAA). This funding assists Native title-holding corporations (Prescribed Bodies Corporate - PBCs) to increase their organisational capacity and generate economic benefits from their land through effective and sustainable management.
Get a weekly digest of new grants like this
A free weekly digest of new foundation and federal funding opportunities as they're added to Granted. Unsubscribe anytime.
Or search similar grants →Extracted from the official opportunity page/RFP to help you evaluate fit faster.
Prescribed Bodies Corporate Capacity Building Grant (PBC) - Grants. com.
au Prescribed Bodies Corporate Capacity Building Grant (PBC) Provider: National Indigenous Australians Agency (NIAA) Amount: Typically $50,000–$750,000 per grant Who can apply: PBCs, Native Title Representative Bodies, authorised third parties Co-contribution required: No Sector: Native title sector, economic development, land management Interested in Prescribed Bodies Corporate Capacity Building Grant (PBC)?
Purpose and Program Overview The Prescribed Bodies Corporate Capacity Building Grant (PBC) aims to enhance the organisational capacity of PBCs to manage native title rights and generate economic benefits from their land. It supports First Nations-led corporations in achieving sustainable land management and effective agreement-making. The program provides $114.
8 million over four years (2024–25 to 2028–29) to fund capacity-building activities. It strengthens the native title sector by enabling PBCs to pursue economic opportunities and support community development, aligning with the Indigenous Advancement Strategy. Grant amount : Typically $50,000 to $750,000 per grant; no maximum specified.
Application open and close dates : Ongoing until 30 June 2025 or until funds are exhausted. Eligible industries or business types : Prescribed Bodies Corporate, Native Title Representative Bodies/Service Providers, and authorised third parties. Required co-contributions : Not specified.
Location/state/territory applicability : National (ACT, NSW, VIC, SA, WA, QLD, NT, TAS). The grant prioritises Prescribed Bodies Corporate and related native title sector entities, focusing on economic development and land management. Minimum and maximum amounts : Minimum $50,000; typical range $50,000–$750,000; no maximum, but limited by available funds.
Categories or streams of funding : Strategic and economic development planning. Training and professional services (e.g., business, agribusiness, legal, or accountancy). Regional collaboration to enhance PBC capacity.
Support for native title agreement-making. Project timeline or eligible funding duration : One-off, single-year, or multi-year grants, at the discretion of the NIAA, until 30 June 2028. The full grant amount offered totals $114.
8 million over four years (2024–25 to 2028–29). Business structure or size : PBCs, Native Title Representative Bodies/Service Providers, Traditional Owner Corporations (TOCs), Traditional Owner Group Entities (TOGEs), or authorised third parties (e.g., law firms with PBC board resolution). Registered business location : Australia.
Minimum/maximum turnover : Not specified. Insurance or compliance obligations : Financial viability checks and risk assessment required. ABN/GST status : Active ABN required; exemptions may apply in special cases.
Eligible Activities and Expenses Development of strategic and economic planning frameworks. Training and professional services (e.g., business, legal, or accountancy expertise). Regional collaboration initiatives for PBCs.
Support for native title or compensation agreement-making. Operational costs for PBC capacity enhancement (excluding basic administration covered by separate funding). Competitive or entitlement-based : Competitive, with applications assessed by the National Indigenous Australians Agency (NIAA).
Key evaluation criteria : Alignment with economic and capacity-building objectives. Demonstrated need and project feasibility. Potential for economic and social benefits for native title holders.
Financial viability and risk assessment outcomes. The program received $114. 8 million in the 2024–25 Federal Budget, extending funding to 2028–29.
It aligns with the Native Title Legislation Amendment Act 2021, requiring PBCs to update rule books. No new rounds have been announced, but applications remain open until 30 June 2025 or funds are exhausted. Discuss proposed activities with the local NIAA Regional Office before applying.
Provide clear evidence of alignment with native title economic opportunities. Include written authorisation for third-party applicants (e.g., board resolution). Complete the online application form and ensure financial viability documentation is ready.
Consider consulting a grant specialist for a personalised eligibility assessment and expert assistance in preparing a strong, compliant, and competitive application. Contact us today, and we will connect you with Australia’s best grant specialist with over 35 years of experience in the industry and a 100% success rate.
For official guidelines, application details, templates, and further information, visit the official website of the National Indigenous Australians Agency and other associated Australian government websites. Disclaimer: This grants search engine only searches for grants for businesses, and does not search for community grants or grants for not for profits. Thank you for your message.
It has been sent. There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.
Scoring criteria used to review proposals for this grant.
According to the current listing, eligibility includes: Prescribed Bodies Corporate, Native Title Representative Bodies, Traditional Owner Corporations, and authorised third parties based in Australia with an active ABN. Confirm the full requirements in the official notice before applying.
The current listing shows $50,000–$750,000 per grant; $114.8M total pool. Verify award ceilings, matching requirements, and allowable costs in the official notice.
The published deadline was June 30, 2026, which has passed. Check the official notice for any future application windows before investing time in a proposal.
Prescribed Bodies Corporate (PBC) Capacity Building Grant is funded by National Indigenous Australians Agency (NIAA). Verify program details on the funder's official page before applying.
Yes — this listing is flagged as national in scope, so applicants across the U.S. may apply, subject to the sponsor's other eligibility criteria.
Applications go through the funder's official portal — the Apply Now link on this page goes there directly.