1,000+ Opportunities
Find the right grant
Search federal, foundation, and corporate grants with AI — or browse by agency, topic, and state.
This listing may be outdated. Verify details at the official source before applying.
Find similar grantsRobert & Barbara Girouard Endowment is sponsored by Community Foundation (specific branch not specified). Grants from this endowment support Veterans' education.
Get a weekly digest of new grants like this
A free weekly digest of new foundation and federal funding opportunities as they're added to Granted. Unsubscribe anytime.
Or search similar grants →According to the current listing, eligibility includes: Nonprofit postsecondary education and vocational training institutions and 501(c)3 organizations located within the Community Foundation's 12-county service area. Confirm the full requirements in the official notice before applying.
Robert & Barbara Girouard Endowment is funded by Community Foundation (specific branch not specified). Verify program details on the funder's official page before applying.
Start from the official opportunity page linked in this listing — it carries the sponsor's submission instructions.
Past winners and funding trends for this program
NSF's E-CORE program funds up to 15 awards of up to $10 million over four years to help EPSCoR jurisdictions build the infrastructure cores — administration, cyberinfrastructure, workforce pipelines — that make research competitive. It's an institution-level award, not a lab grant, and the July 21, 2026 deadline rewards a fundamentally different proposal than most NSF competitions. Here's how it works.
Read articleA September 18, 2026 proclamation renews the $100,000 H-1B payment through September 21, 2027. Courts have blocked collection since June. The cap-exempt carve-out that protects universities from the DHS fee rule does not appear here — and that gap decides how grant-funded labs should hire.
Read articleNOT-OD-26-098 consolidates NIH career development awards into four parent NOFOs (KR1, KC1, KS1, KT1), eliminates the Data Management and Sharing Plan for K applications, and stops supporting K awards that let the awardee lead their own clinical trial. The RFI closes September 30, 2026; the new structure hits due dates on or after October 12, 2027.
Read article