1,000+ Opportunities
Find the right grant
Search federal, foundation, and corporate grants with AI — or browse by agency, topic, and state.
Vision OPEN 2024 (DE-FOA-0003387) is sponsored by Department of Energy (DOE) Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy (ARPA-E). ARPA-E's Vision OPEN 2024 challenges the research community to develop groundbreaking technologies aligned with three specific goals: emission-free abundant primary energy, an intermodal energy superhighway, and a carbon transition that sustainably meets demand for materials.
Get a weekly digest of new grants like this
A free weekly digest of new foundation and federal funding opportunities as they're added to Granted. Unsubscribe anytime.
Or search similar grants →According to the current listing, eligibility includes: Not specified, but ARPA-E programs typically target a wide range of entities including universities, companies, and national laboratories. Confirm the full requirements in the official notice before applying.
The current listing shows not specified (ARPA-E OPEN 2021 awarded $175 million total). Verify award ceilings, matching requirements, and allowable costs in the official notice.
Vision OPEN 2024 (DE-FOA-0003387) is funded by Department of Energy (DOE) Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy (ARPA-E). Verify program details on the funder's official page before applying.
Start from the official opportunity page linked in this listing — it carries the sponsor's submission instructions.
Past winners and funding trends for this program
On August 24, 2026, DOE and SBA signed a memorandum of agreement creating the Small Business Investment Company-Energy Initiative, pointing a $58 billion SBA-leveraged investment program at DOE's technology priorities. No application, no NOFO, no deadline. Here is how SBIC capital actually works, why a January 2026 rule change made this possible, and what a company sitting on a DOE Phase II award should do about it.
Read articleThe Hydrocarbons and Geothermal Energy Office's University Training and Research program funds coal, oil and gas, and geothermal R&D at U.S. colleges and universities — but every proposal must include a non-academic partner and must build training modules that outlive the award. The LOI deadline is October 1, 2026, with full applications 15 days later. Here is what that compressed window means and why the workforce framing changes what a competitive proposal looks like.
Read articleOn April 20, 2026, the White House declared grid, natural gas, LNG, petroleum, and coal 'essential to national defense,' unlocking DPA Title III loans, loan guarantees, and purchase commitments through DOE. Here is how this non-traditional financing works, who qualifies, why the September 30 sunset matters, and how energy companies and their supply chains should position now.
Read article